The Central Election Commission (CEC) of Belarus registered five presidential candidates on 14 July. The people who will run for president include Andrei Dmitriyev, Anna Kanopatskaya, Aleksandr Lukashenko, Svetlana Tikhanovskaya and Sergei Cherechen. Viktor Babariko was denied registration due to inconsistencies in his income and assets declaration. The CEC did not register Valery Tsepkalo either, as he failed to collect 100,000 valid support signatures. In addition to that, the income and assets declaration of his wife contained some considerable inaccuracies. The House of Representatives of the National Assembly of Belarus scheduled the presidential election for 9 August.