Belarusian MPs ratified the agreement on mutual recognition of visas with Russia. The document was signed back in June by the foreign ministers of the countries Sergey Lavrov and Vladimir Makei. Now visas permitting stay in one country automatically give the right to stay in the country. The agreement will help to remove the existing problems related to the crossing of the Belarusian-Russian land border by citizens of third countries. It will also contribute to the development of international contacts, tourism and investment potential of Belarus.