The European Speed Skating Championships was held in Belarus for the first time, the winners being Dutchman Sven Kramer and Martina Sablikova of theCzech Republic.<br>The results of Belarusian athletes at the Championship are the best in their career.<br>The competitions featured a total of over 40 athletes. Many specialists and experts are unanimous in considering the ice at Minsk Arena the fastest inEurope.