Minsk hosted a session of the Collective Security Council of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) with presidents of Belarus, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, and Tajikistan partaking.  In accordance with the agenda of the meeting, the heads of state discussed the development of the international situation and the measures taken to strengthen the Collective Security Treaty Organization. The plenary meeting focused on a wide range of issues, including various draft declarations and decisions. The summiteers also took stock of Belarus’ presidency in the CSTO in 2017 that focused on economic security among other things. The current summit marks a jubilee. The Collective Security Treaty was signed 25 years ago.