Today, the new parliament is electing heads of each specialized commission. They will be leading the legislative work in economic, agricultural policy, national security, health, education, science and culture. The MPs traditionally distribute their efforts across a number of directions, there are still 14 of them, as in the previous convocation. After the discussion the MPs will cast the votes for their colleagues in a secret ballot. It is expected that many commissions will receive new heads; the former, as a rule, are not represented in the seventh convocation.