The fifth Eastern Partnership (EaP) summit opens in Brussels on 24 November. Belarus’ Minister of Foreign Affairs Vladimir Makei will lead the Belarusian delegation. The participants of the summit will discuss the abolition of roaming, trans-European investment corridors, the development of e-government and alternative energy, and the simplification of trade cooperation. As a result of the summit, an updated declaration will be adopted with 20 concrete points of cooperation between Belarus, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine and the EU countries.